#Elevated

“Being almost always the tallest girl in a room, there’s one thing I have learnt over the last 13 years of my life; The actuality of being Distinguished, Exceptional or just Plain outstanding, are but the unsalable assets of my height. Beyond the prevalence of Grace, Esteem, Presence, Intimidation, Elegance and Impression, come the dreaded drawbacks; Clumsy, taller than every boy you like, picked on in a huge crowd, uneasy in heels, the odd man out in a photograph and almost often knocking your head on an object you didn’t possibly think was that low. 

It was harder before, but now, I embrace the fullness of my WOMAN. I celebrate every tall girl out there because you are Beautiful. You are one giant, big-footed, curvy piece of extraordinary! And every time you hate the fact that you are tall, just remember, at least you get to see the top of every unkempt head. If ever you feel unappreciated, remember that the tallest people will survive the longest in an elevator if it ever got stuck!! #Elevated.” Galindo Ruhiyyah Aliyo

One thought on “#Elevated”

Leave a comment